

BOARD OF FINANCE HUSSEY-MAYFIELD MEMORIAL PUBLIC LIBRARY MINUTES REGULAR MEETING January 20, 2022

A meeting of the Board of Finance of the Hussey-Mayfield Memorial Public Library was held on January 20, 2022, beginning at 6:33 p.m. Members of the Board present include Monty Korte, Becky Carter, Julie Whitman, Ed Cambra, and Christina Hage. Sarah Moore, Executive Director; Joey Houston, Asst. Director of Public Services; Laura Gangstad, YS Asst. Department Head; Kimberly Lane, Asst. Director of Operations; Sarah Childs, TS Department Head; Lydia Lutz, Outreach Department Head; Jamia Alexander Ball, Whitestown Branch Manager; and Shelby Couch, TAS Librarian were also present. Ed Cambra, President, presided.

Minutes

Upon **motion duly made** by Monty Korte, seconded by Becky Carter, the minutes from the annual meeting of the Board of Finance held January 21, 2021, were approved as presented. Board member, Julie Whitman abstained.

Election of Officers

Ed Cambra called for nominations from the floor for President and Secretary of the Board of Finance to serve in 2022. [Ed Cambra is currently President and Secretary is Christina Hage].

Upon **motion duly made** by Julie Whitman, seconded by Monty Korte, and being unanimously adopted, the Board of Finance closed nominations.

Upon **motion duly made** by Monty Korte, seconded by Becky Carter, and being unanimously adopted, the Board of Finance elected Ed Cambra as President of the Board of Finance and Christina Hage as Secretary.

Review of Investment Policy

Upon **motion duly made** by Julie Whitman, seconded by Christina Hage, and being unanimously adopted, the Board of Finance approved Investment Policy as proposed.

Ed Cambra noted that the Annual Report of Investments will be reviewed at a later time.

Adjournment

Upon motion made by Julie Whitman, seconded by Christina Hage, and being unanimously adopted, the meeting adjourned at 6:37p.m.

Christina Hage, Secretary